Gluten-Free Diet

  • What alternative grains are there?

    Show love, share with the world...Show love, share with the world...
    Continue Reading →

  • What isn’t so “for sure”

    Show love, share with the world...There are several ingredients that are not as easy to figure out. Some may or may not contain gluten depending on the practices of the manufacturer and/or the country in which it was made, as well as labeling laws. ***Wheat-free is NOT the same as Gluten-free A very important point […]
    Continue Reading →

  • What you (for sure) can eat

    Show love, share with the world...Any food in its unprocessed state (except wheat, barley, and rye) that is naturally gluten-free. So things like meat: chicken, beef, lamb, pork, etc. Fruits and vegetables: apples, oranges, pears, berries, peas, avocados, tomatoes, lettuce, artichokes, etc. Also, beans, nuts, and eggs. Most dairy products with one or two ingredients […]
    Continue Reading →

  • What you (for sure) can't eat

    Show love, share with the world...Short Answer Anything with gluten in it, which is wheat, rye, barley, and non-gluten-free oats. But that is easier said than done. Refer to the long answer. Long Answer Unfortunately, gluten is hidden in many places. Wheat and barley go by many different names, as well as many different derivatives. […]
    Continue Reading →