Dextrin

Although dextrin is not usually used in foods, it is used in medications. It is usually made from tapioca or corn, but occasionally it is made from wheat. There is residual gluten in dextrin made from wheat. If you have any dextrin in your medications, make sure it isn’t made from wheat.