Licorice

Although licorice (all flavors) is made with mostly sugar, it needs something to bind it together to make those lovely ropes. That “something” is wheat. So licorice is a no-no until they use something else to bind it. There are gluten-free licorices available, but you have to look for them. Like on-line usually.