Spelt

Even though spelt has been around longer and is more nutritious than modern wheat, it is still wheat. It is related. It still contains gluten. People with celiac disease/gluten intolerance cannot tolerate it. Be aware that there are some people who think (incorrectly) that spelt doesn’t contain gluten and market their products as gluten-free even though they contain spelt. Just remember if something contains spelt, put it down. There is no question about this. It does contain gluten.